(Dec. 9) Vol. 6, No. 29

A WORD FROM THE EDITOR
The Editing Process

peace-be-with-you

Well everyone this will be the last issue for 2016. The first issue of Safe Haven for 2017 will be January 20. For this last issue I reflected on where I am, the frustration I feel from being in the same place I’ve been at for awhile and the realization that something needs to change in me. I wanted to share my thoughts with you all, especially for those in the same boat as me. I hope that God speaks to you through this.

Thank you to each and every one of you who have subscribed to our newsletter and continually show support. Thank you for every prayer and word of encouragement. I hope that I was able to give you something that inspired, uplifted or encouraged you in each issue of Safe Haven. I pray that there was something that ministered to you. Merry Christmas and Happy Holidays!

Lord willing, I’ll see you all next year. Take care and God bless.

The Editing Process


NEWS
Local news in the area

We are still raising money to begin construction for our bathroom installation. The total cost of the project is $6000. So far we have risen close to $4000. If you can, please make a donation by going to ktorradio.com and click the donate button.


BREAKING BREAD
Sunday sermons, Wednesday messages

Sunday, Dec. 4, 2016, “God, Protect Me from Myself (Psalm 119:133)”

SONY DSC

“Order my steps in thy word: and let not any iniquity have dominion over me.” (Ps. 119:133 KJV)

Go to Sunday Morning Live to hear this week’s sermon or listen to previous ones.
Download the free Spreaker app to tune in live when we broadcast at 9 a.m. or listen by way of ktorradio.com

Wednesday, Dec. 7, 2016, “(Prayer Service)”

A prayer service was held in place of Bible study this week.


THE ART GALLERY
Using artistry to empower the Kingdom

CLOSING TIME: PAINTING BY VICTOR BREGEDA

I decided to end this year with one artist whose artwork I find to be quite fascinating.

Eucharist II.png
“Eucharist II”

Victor Bregeda is a Russian painter who posts a lot of his work on Instagram. I don’t know a lot when it comes to this type of art, so I’m not sure how to classify it. If I just had to say, I would say that it ventures in the realm of surrealism. Bregeda has some Christian themed pieces in his collection and he’s not ashamed of his faith in the slightest. The painting up above is one he did for Thanksgiving.

There were some issues with the link to his website, so I’ll only be sharing the one for his Instagram instead: @victor.bregeda. Please go and take a look at his paintings when you get the chance!

If you would like to be considered for a feature in The Art Gallery or if you know someone else who does amazing work for Christ, please email me at: tor_cogic@yahoo.com


“ATTENTION, ATTENTION!”
Events, announcements for the month of December

Dates will occasionally be added to the calendar

  • Dec. 25: Christmas Day
  • Dec. 31: New Year’s Eve
Leave a Reply

