(March 10) Vol. 7, No. 8

A WORD FROM THE EDITOR
Fantasy VS Reality: Part II—Facing Dragons

If you haven’t read Part I of this series, you can do so here.

Part I was a challenge to write because of how personal it was, but Part II is certainly even more transparent. It’s safe to say things will begin to get really rough for me from here on out. What’s more, originally this was only going to be a three part series but it’s looking like it will be longer now.

In this second part of Fantasy VS Reality, I’ll be sharing with you how loneliness is more than just a fleeting emotion or sitting in a corner sighing about how you wish you had a boo already. It is real, dangerous and highly toxic. There are things that lead up to it and Satan takes those things to exploit us and use it against us. All of this is what inevitably leads to romanticism.

Again, I hope someone will gain something from this series. Thanks for your prayers and support.

Fantasy VS Reality: Part II


UPDATES
Happenings with the church and abroad

Here’s the latest news to date:

  • Sending well wishes to those members who have been away because they’re healing from surgery or are sick. Know that TOR loves you and we are keeping you all in prayer.

The fundraiser to build the bathroom is currently on hold, but donations are still appreciated. We need $6000 to begin construction; $4000 has been collected so far.

To make a donation, please go to ktorradio.com and click on the donate button on the top right of the homepage.


BREAKING BREAD
Sunday sermons, Wednesday messages

Sunday, Mar. 5, 2017, “God Is Working It Out (Jeremiah 29:11)”

Jer_29-11

“For I know the thoughts that I think toward you, saith the Lord, thoughts of peace and not of evil, to give you an expected end.” (Jer. 29:11 KJV)

Go to Sunday Morning Live to hear this week’s sermon or to listen to previous ones.

Download the free Spreaker app to tune in live when we broadcast at 9 a.m. or listen by way of ktorradio.com


THE ART GALLERY
Using artistry to empower the Kingdom

So, again, no new finds this week either (I promise I’m going to do better about this guys!) I think I may have to change the format from featuring Christians specifically to just sharing artistry I’ve seen…we’ll see.

I did find something though that I wanted to share. I follow a Tumblr called Worship Gifs and they post lots of inspirational things. I hope that this inspires you as much as it did for me.

A Small Reminder

That’s all for today. If you would like to be considered for a feature in The Art Gallery or if you know someone who’s work could be a top contender, please email at tor_cogic@yahoo.com


“ATTENTION, ATTENTION!”
Events, announcements for the month of March

Dates will occasionally be added to the calendar

  • March 11: First Lady Prince’s Birthday
  • March 26: “The Remedy,” Poetry Nights, 5PM
2 thoughts on “(March 10) Vol. 7, No. 8

Leave a Reply

