(May 19) Vol. 7, No. 16

A WORD FROM THE EDITOR
Growing Apart

couple-standing-far-apart

Recently my heart hasn’t been in it for God these days—possibly for quite some time now. I wanted to share that experience with you this week because I know it’s been awhile since I’ve written anything personally and because I feel that it’s necessary. I’m asking that you all pray with me on this that my passion for God be renewed, as well as that He teach me the true meaning of repentance and help me to become submissive.

That submissive one will be a doozy, I can feel it, but I know it’s what I need. Also, I will be away starting next week until August. I’ll be working at a summer camp and I won’t be able to get to my computer until then, so Safe Haven will be on hold after this week.

Thank you all for your support and for reading the newsletter. Please be sure to share and continue praying the Lord increase this ministry.

Growing Apart


UPDATES
Happenings with the church and abroad

Here’s the latest news to date:

  • Congratulations to all of our members who are graduating from high school and moving on to college. We love you and we’re proud of you!

The fundraiser to build the bathroom is currently on hold, but donations are still appreciated. We need $6000 to begin construction; $4000 has been collected so far.

To make a donation, please go to ktorradio.com and click on the donate button on the top right of the homepage.


BREAKING BREAD
Sunday sermons, Wednesday messages

Sunday, May 14, 2017, “A Mother’s Work Is Never Done (Proverbs 22:6)”

Smiling Mother Playing With Baby Son At Home

“Train up a child in the way he should go: and when he is old, he will not depart from it.” (Prov. 22:6 KJV)

Unfortunately this sermon was not recorded, but you can go to ktorradio.com and listen to previous ones.

Download the free Spreaker app to tune in live when we broadcast at 9 a.m. or listen by way of ktorradio.com

No bible study was held this week.


THE ART GALLERY
Using artistry to empower the Kingdom

BITS OF INSPIRATION

by Jacqueline S. Sadberry
Editor in Chief

Poet Joseph Solomon just released a new poetry video the other day. It’s beautiful and very well done, so I decided I would leave you guys with this while I’m away.


“ATTENTION, ATTENTION!”
Events, announcements for the month of May

Dates will occasionally be added to the calendar

  • May 19: Pastor Prince’s Birthday
One thought on “(May 19) Vol. 7, No. 16

Leave a Reply

